Pictorial Preview

Frequently Asked Questions

Important Links

About Us

Our Vision

“To be a leading organization in education, health and community empowerment, targeting children, youth and women”.
Read More ...

Our Mission

“To contribute to the promotion of socio-economic development through support to education and health initiatives, community empowerment and promotion of good cultural values and practices”...
Read More ...

Our Objectives

§ To enhance access to education for disadvantaged children, and youth.
§ To contribute to improved health standards for children, youth and women .
§ Community empowerment

Read More ...

Our Staff

The Patron - Her Royal Highness the Nnabagereka (Queen) of Buganda, Sylvia Nagginda Luswata...
Read More ...

Our Contacts

Program Manager
Plot 20,Kampala Road
Radiant House 3rd Floor
P.O Box 33825
Kampala Uganda.

Tel: +256-414-344669
Fax: +256-414-345882
Email: ndt@one2netmail.co.ug
Read More ...

Board Directors

HRH The Queen of Buganda and Patron Of Nnabagereka Development Foundation
Board Members at a Training in Risk Management and Partnerships

The NDF has a constitution governing its operations. It has a Board of Directors (12 members), two Board Committees and a Secretariat.   The Board of Directors develops and monitors policies, oversees the operations of the NDF, establishes committees as deemed necessary and approves NDF work programs/ budgets. The Administration and Finance Committee develops policy for the organisation affairs - financial, banking accounts, budgets, accounting and financial reporting.

The Programs and Resource mobilization committee gives policy guidance and recommends action to the Board of Directors on project development and implementation.  It also responsible for give guidance on resource moblisation through fundraising and membership drives, creating awareness and promoting the Trust. 
The Program Manager heads the Secretariat, and is the Chief Executive officer of the NDF.  Other Secretariat staff include a Programme Officer, Administrative Secretary and an Accountant.   At the community level are the field staff and volunteers.  

Current Board Members 
HRH  Sylvia Nagginda Luswata
Ms. Maria Kiwanuka  Chairperson
Ms. Judy Kamanyi
Dr.Jeff Sebuyira
Mr. James Mugabi  Co-Treasurer
Dr. Olive Sentumbwe  Member
Dr. Moses Kiiza Musaazi  Member
Prince David Wasajja  Member
Dr. Lydia Mpanga Sebuyira
Mr. Jameel Verjee  Member
Mr John Katende  Member

Past Board Members
Justice Solomy Bossa  Member                                                       
Mr Aloysius Semanda  Member
Mrs. Sarah Nanziri Bagalaaliwo  Member
Mrs. Sarah Nabacwa Mangali  Member
Mrs. Rebecca Mulira  Member
Mrs. Mary Mutyaba  Member
Princess Nnalinya Sarah Kagere Mugera  Member
Eng. Abdu Kagga  Member
Lady Justice Julia Sebutinde  Member
Prof. Josephine Nambooze  Member
Hon. Arthur Bagunywa  Member
Ms. Maria Prean  Member
Amb. Klaus Holderbaum  Member
Mr. Robert Kiggundu  Member
Mr. Paul Senyomo     
Owek Appolonia Mugumbya  Member

Last Updated ( 2013-05-16 )
Kampala Ballet and Modern Dance School